Uncategorized

A “Lonely” Friday

I’m currently sitting on my futon in my dorm room, eating semi-generic Valentine’s Day candy a month early and blogging. I might pull up Netflix or Hulu and catch up on something while my roommate is out visiting a friend that transferred last semester who I was never really friends with. I’m all dolled up with nowhere to go, and oddly, I’m actually quite serene right now. Content, even. I can’t quite explain the feeling, but I’m going to relish in it.

Eating these off-brand heart-shaped chocolates has made me realize I can’t really enjoy any chocolate that’s cheaper than Ghirardelli. I’ve become a gourmet dark chocolate snob. I have no regrets.

Your Thoughts

