Announcements

January NaBloPoMo

In a similar vein to National Novel Writing Month, BlogHer runs National Blog Posting Month. It originally was only held in November, but it was popular enough that people wanted to do it year-round. I did it for two or so months on my old blog, and it was somewhat easy at first, but increasingly challenging as I sought to create blog posts every single day that were still of moderately high quality and interesting.

In order to sort of kick off this blog (think of it as the Grand Opening even though it’s been up and running for close to a month now) I’m going to take part in the January NaBloPoMo. I’d like to get in the habit of writing a lot, and this is the way to do it. Also, my poor blog is starving for more posts at the moment. Best fix that.

If there’s anyone else out there also taking part, let me know! We can form a little support group and swap war stories. Or just check each other’s blogs out. All good in my eyes.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be warming up my hands in preparation for this event…

2 thoughts on “January NaBloPoMo

  1. I’ve had at least one blog post every day since I started my new blog, since around Dec 17. I think I would be running on fumes if I decided to go all of January as well. Maybe it will turn out that I still post every day?

    Good luck with your challenge!

    • Thanks! I’m hoping this coming month I’ll be doing enough interesting things to generate enough daily posts, otherwise I’ll probably be in your same boat, haha.

Your Thoughts

